FUTURE Act Sponsors Ask Senate Leadership to Include 45Q in Tax Extenders

by NEORI on December 15, 2017

Dec. 15, 2017 – Senators Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND), John Barrasso (R-WY), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), and Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI) are the lead sponsors of the FUTURE Act to extend and reform the Section 45Q tax credit.  This bipartisan group of Senators sent a letter to Senate Leadership and the Senate Finance Committee requesting that 45Q be included in a year-end tax extenders package.  The letter is available here:

12.14.17_FUTURE Act Inclusion letter to Leadership and Finance

The FUTURE Act is supported by one quarter of the U.S. Senate.  As the letter describes, the FUTURE Act is also supported by an unprecedented coalition of coal, oil, electric power, ethanol, and industrial companies, labor unions, and environmental groups that are concerned about both energy and the environment.


Previous post: